Once your domain name has been opted in for the Fast Transfer service, it is set to be automatically transferred to the buyer when a sale is concluded by the after market provider. If, for any reason, you don’t wish to allow the automatic transfer for your domain name, you will need to opt-out the domain name from your control panel.
To opt-out your domain name:
- Log into your control panel.
- Go to Manage Orders and click on Fast Transfer --> List
- Search for your domain name using the filters on the page.
- Select the domain name(s) you wish to opt-out, and click on the Opt-out button.
Once you’ve completed the opt-out process, you will receive an email confirming that your domain name is no longer enabled for Fast Transfer. If you continue to list the name for sale, you will have to manually complete the transfer process.
Cases when a domain name is automatically opted out
There are certain events that lead to your domain name being automatically opted-out of the Fast Transfer service. This can happen if:
- The Registrant contact email address for the domain name is changed.
- The domain name is moved to a new customer account.
- The domain name has been deleted due to non-renewal after expiry.